Interaction with Shareholders and Investors

MTS Securities

Dynamics of prices and volume of trading in MTS PJSC common shares

Trading platform: MOEX (Moscow), issuer code MTSS

Market capitalization of MTS PJSC, million roubles (MOEX)1

Market capitalization of MTS PJSC, million RUB (МОЕХ)

1 Capitalization is calculated as a product of the total amount of MTS PJSC shares and weighted average price of one share, calculated according to prices at the moment of closing of trade in MTS PJSC shares at Moscow Exchange.

Dynamics of prices and volume of trading in American Depositary Receipts of MTS PJSC

Trading platform: NYSE (New York), issuer code MBT

Dividends

Board of Directors and MTS executives understand that permanent stable dividends are the integral component of the investment appeal of MTS and profitability for the shareholders. Since 2010 MTS has paid in total over 235 billion RUB in annual dividends with average annual growth rate of 12% (at that, annual volume of payment grew by 69% from 2010 to 2015).

Being a leader among telecommunication companies that operates in rapidly developing and at the same time volatile markets, MTS has a goal to maintain a sufficient volume of resources and level of flexibility in order to reach its operational and financial targets. Experience shows that MTS always looks for ways to create a value for the shareholders through both commercial and financial strategies which can include both organic or non-organic development and Company’s practices in capital management.

In April 2016 the Board of Directors of MTS approved new dividend policies.

Following traditional practices, MTS will continue to pay dividends semi-annually, fulfilling its obligation on adding value for the shareholders. Board of Directors shall determine the amount of payments, considering a number of factors which include cash flows from operation activities, capital expenditures and debt standing of the company. Decisions on dividends shall be taken by the Board of Directors and then voted on at annual or extraordinary meetings of shareholders.

For the calendar years 2016 – 2018 MTS sets the goal to achieve a dividend profitability at the level of 25.0 – 26.0 RUB per one share, being obliged to pay as dividends at least 20.0 RUB per one share through two semi-annual payments. In addition, Company’s executives may determine ways to create an additional profitability with regard to the market situation, providing resources in amount up to 30 billion RUB within 3 years for repurchase of shares in the open market and their further redemption.

When deciding on an increase of income for the shareholders using a program on repurchase of shares, the Board of Directors shall consider a current availability of funds, operational indicators, amount of debt and future needs of the company, as well as general situation in the markets.

Regulation “On Dividend Policies” is published at the official website of MTS PJSC.

Report on payment of announced (accrued) dividends on MTS PJSC shares

Total amount of dividends accrued and paid in 2015 (according to the results of 2014 and first half of 2015) was RUB 52,011,421,978.35.

The Company has fully met its obligation to shareholders on payment of dividends.

Dividend accrual history

Interaction with Shareholders and Investors

One of the most important goals of the Company is to maintain strong trustful relationships with shareholders and investors, based on the principles of direct dialog in accordance with the effective legislation and prevalent international practices.

MTS PJSC tries its best to consider interests of investors and shareholders and to establish trustful relationships of MTS with partners through the improvement of transparency and openness of Company’s activities.

In accordance with the public availability principle the Company publishes information on significant events at the website of US Securities and Exchange Commission, of the Russian Information Agency (newsfeed), and at the official website of MTS: for shareholders and investors as well as in iOS application.

Besides, MTS publishes at its official website some other information. Sections “For investors and shareholders” and “Corporate Governance” include internal corporate documents, annual reports, reports on sustainable development, materials for shareholder meetings, information on the registrator and auditor, information on dividend policies, quarterly financial statements under IFRS and RAS, information on quoted prices of shares and bonds. Annual Report of MTS PJSC is also published in iTunes.

Maintenance and development of the effective dialog with equity market participants require a constant involvement of Company’s managers. MTS representatives regularly participate in international conferences, hold road shows and meetings with in investors, organize days of analysts.

Publication of financial results according to quarterly statements is carried out with phone conferences involving MTS managers. Published financial statements are supported by presentation materials for better coverage of achieved results and presentation of the Company’s strategy.

MTS strives to continuously improve interaction with investors and shareholders, using the experience of other companies and monitoring the latest legislation changes and advanced standards in this area.

In case of question related to MTS activities the investors may contact the services on interaction with shareholders and relations with investors

Corporate Governance Development of MTS PJSC:

Maxim Kalinin (Corporate Governance Director)

+7 (495) 911 6552. Fax: +7 (495) 911 6551.

E-mail: shareholder@mts.ru.

Department for Corporate Finances and Investor Relations of MTS PJSC:

Joshua Tulgan (Director of the Department)

+7 (495) 223 2025. Fax: +7 (495) 911 6588.

E-mail: ir@mts.ru.

Investor’s calendar for 20161

January 20–22, 2016 dbAccess CEEMEA Conference, London
January 18–22, 2016 Goldman Sachs Road Show, New York – Boston— Atlanta – Albuquerque — Dallas
March 21, 2016 Disclosure of financial and operational results for the 4th quarter of 2015
April 12–13, 2016 Exchange Forum 2016, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
April 25–26, 2016 UBS Emerging Market Dividend Conference, London
May 11–13, 2016 Morgan Stanley 3rd Flagship Global Emerging Markets Conference, London
May 2016 VTB Capital Investment Conference: London Session
May 19, 2016 Disclosure of financial and operational results for the 1st quarter of 2016
May 23–25, 2016 44th Annual J.P. Morgan Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference, Boston
June 1–3, 2016 BofAML EM Corporate Credit conference, Miami, Florida
June 7–9, 2016 2016 Global Telecom & Media Conference, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, London
June 20–24, 2016 Renaissance Capital's 20th Annual Russia Investor Conference, Moscow
August 18, 2016 Disclosure of financial and operational results for the 2nd quarter of 2016
September 7–8, 2016 Deutsche Bank's GEMs conference in NYC
November 17, 2016 Disclosure of financial and operational results for the 3rd quarter of 2016
November 29 – December 2, 2016 WOOD’s Winter EME Conference, Prague
December 1–3, 2016 UBS Global Emerging Markets One-on-One Conference, New York

1 Dates can be specified.

The most significant events in the area of interaction with investors in 2016

For 2016 top managers of the Company are planning to actively cooperate with investors, participate in investment conferences, forums and road shows, organize meetings with representatives of stock exchanges and analysts of investment funds.

  • On January 2016 Alexey Kornya, member of the Management Board and Vice President for Finance and Investments has taken part in dbAccess CEEMEA Conference held in London.
  • A roadshow was held in several US towns from 18 to 22 January, 2016.
    During this event MTS managers met representatives of international investment funds: Charlemagne Capital, JP Morgan, T Rowe Price, UBS, HSBC Global Asset Management, Credit Suisse.
  • On April 12 and 13, 2016, managers of the Company participated in the Exchange Forum held in Moscow.
  • For May 2016 MTS managers are planning to take part in VTB Capital Investment Conference and Morgan Stanley 3rd Flagship Global Emerging Markets Conference (London), 44th Annual J.P. Morgan Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference (Boston).

Matters of interest for investors

In 2015 we faced an aggressive behaviour of the main competitors in the area of distribution and this fact required taking protective measures in order to preserve the subscriber base and market share. It was decided to increase the amount of retail MTS stores to more than 5000, increase the share of sales of SIM cards in the home network, increase sales of smartphones and develop new services for promising Internet users. Also the focus was plaсed on a development of multi-brand network and online sales.

Our achievements

1. MTS won the award “For active corporate policies in disclosure of information”1

Judges including representatives of Interfax and AK&M information agencies, Bank of Russia, Moscow Exchange and Association of Independent Directors took into account regular phone conferences of the company with analysts and its briefings for journalists, high quality of its press releases, user-friendliness of the corporate website and full disclosure of information on the beneficiaries.

“MTS listed on the exchanges in Russia and abroad manages to maintain a balance between disclosure of information in all jurisdictions, providing for simultaneousness of making an important for investors information public in Russian and English. For us, it is an important sign of a conscious approach of the company to information transparency matters,” – said Vladimir Gerasimov, executive director of Interfax Group and the chairman of judges of the contest.

“Active interaction with the media, information openness and strict compliance with international standards of report disclosure are the important components in operation of any public company. And the fact that MTS team was acknowledged as the best player in the information field gives evidence that we approach the work with information professionally and passionately at all business levels – from well-timed and transparent communication of corporate news to investors and journalists to popularization of unique products at the crossing of telecom, online retail, banking, content and television,” said MTS President Andrey Dubovskov.

The honorary award was granted on December 1, 2015 during the ceremony of “Director of the year 2015” National Awards organized by the Association of Independent Directors and Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs.

1 Award “For active corporate policies in disclosure of information” was established in 2003 for the companies that were the most successful in operative and full disclosure of information for the investors. Judges shall choose a winner based on completeness and timeliness of disclosure by companies of reports, corporate events, information on final beneficiaries, and on simultaneousness of disclosure for Russian and foreign investors as well as general assessment of company’s actions in the information realm.

2. Annual Report of MTS PJSC for 2014 won the Communications award in the open contest of annual reports of joint stock companies held by the Financial and Stock Market Department of Krasnodar Region

Взаимодействие с акционерами и инвесторами

Ценные бумаги МТС

Динамика цен и объемы торгов обыкновенными акциями ПАО «МТС»

Торговая площадка: MOEX (Москва), код эмитента MTSS

Рыночная капитализация1 ПАО «МТС», млн рублей

Торговая площадка: MOEX (Москва), код эмитента MTSS

1 Капитализация рассчитана как произведение общего количества акций ПАО «МТС» на средневзвешенную цену одной акции, рассчитанную по ценам закрытия торгов на акции ПАО «МТС» на Московской бирже.

Динамика цен и объемы торгов американских депозитарных расписок ПАО «МТС»

Торговая площадка: NYSE (Нью-Йорк), код эмитента MBT, USD

Дивиденды

Совет директоров и руководство МТС понимают, что постоянные и стабильные дивиденды являются неотъемлемой составляющей инвестиционной привлекательности МТС и доходности для акционеров.

С 2010 г. МТС выплатило суммарно более 235 млрд руб. ежегодных дивидендов со среднегодовым темпом роста в 12% (при этом годовой объем выплаты вырос на 69% с 2010 г. по 2015 г.).

Будучи лидирующей телекоммуникационной компанией, работающей на быстроразвивающихся, однако в то же время волатильных, рынках, первостепенной задачей МТС является необходимость поддерживать достаточный объем ресурсов и уровень гибкости, чтобы достигать операционных и финансовых целей. Как показывает история, МТС всегда ищет пути создания стоимости для акционеров с помощью как коммерческой, так и финансовой стратегий, которые могут включать как органическое и неорганическое развитие, так и практики компании по управлению капиталом.

В апреле 2016 года Совет директоров МТС утвердил новую дивидендную политику.

Следуя исторической практике, МТС продолжит выплачивать дивиденды на полугодовой основе как часть обязательства по увеличению ценности для акционеров. При определении объема выплат Совет директоров принимает во внимание ряд факторов, включая денежные потоки от операционной деятельности, капитальные затраты и долговую позицию Компании. Решения о дивидендах предлагаются Советом директоров и затем по ним проходит голосование на годовых ежегодных или внеочередных Общих собраниях акционеров.

В течение 2016–2018 календарных лет МТС ставит целью обеспечить дивидендную доходность на уровне 25,0–26,0 руб. в расчете на одну акцию, при этом обязуясь выплачивать в качестве дивидендов не менее 20,0 руб. на одну акцию посредством двух полугодовых платежей. В дополнение, руководство компании может определить пути создания дополнительной доходности, учитывая рыночную ситуацию, выделяя ресурсы в объеме до 30 млрд руб. в течение 3-х лет на выкуп акций на открытом рынке с целью их последующего погашения.

При принятии решения об увеличении дохода для акционеров с помощью программы по обратному выкупу акций, Совет директоров будет принимать во внимание текущую доступность денежных средств, операционные показатели, объем долга и будущие потребности Компании, а также общую обстановку на рынках.

Положение «О дивидендной политике» размещено на официальном сайте ПАО «МТС».

Отчет о выплате объявленных (начисленных) дивидендов по акциям ПАО «МТС»

Общий размер дивидендов, начисленных и выплаченных в 2015 году (по итогам 2014 года и первого полугодия 2015 года), составил 52 011 421 978,35 руб.

Обязательство перед акционерами по выплате дивидендов исполнено Компанией в полном объеме.

История начисления дивидендов

1 Размер полугодовой выплаты дивидендов был рекомендован Советом директоров и подлежит одобрению на годовом собрании акционеров, которое будет проходить 23 июня 2016 г.

Взаимодействие с акционерами и инвесторами

Одна из важнейших задач Компании — это поддержание крепких и доверительных отношений с акционерами и инвесторами, основываясь на принципах прямого диалога в соответствии с действующим законодательством и общепринятой мировой практикой.

ПАО «МТС» делает все возможное для соблюдения интересов инвесторов и акционеров и установления доверительных отношений МТС с партнерами с помощью совершенствования прозрачности и открытости деятельности Компании.

В соответствии с принципом общедоступности Компания публикует сообщения о существенных событиях на сайте Комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам США, на сайте российского информационного агентства (лента новостей), а также на официальном сайте МТС: для акционеров и инвесторов, а также в приложении для iOS.

Кроме того, МТС размещает иную разнообразную информацию на своем официальном сайте. В разделах «Инвесторам и акционерам» и «Корпоративное управление» размещены внутренние корпоративные документы, годовые отчеты, отчеты об устойчивом развитии, материалы к собраниям акционеров, сведения о регистраторе и аудиторе, информация о дивидендной политике, ежеквартальная финансовая отчетность по МСФО и РСБУ, информация о котировках акций и облигаций. Годовой отчет ПАО «МТС» также размещен в iTunes.

Поддержание и развитие эффективного диалога с участниками фондового рынка требуют постоянного вовлечения руководства Компании. Представители МТС на регулярной основе принимают участие в международных конференциях, проводят роад-шоу, встречи с инвесторами, организуют дни аналитиков.

Публикация финансовых результатов по итогам ежеквартальной отчетности сопровождается телефонными конференциями с участием руководства МТС. Публикуемая финансовая отчетность поддерживается презентационным материалом для лучшего освещения достигнутых результатов и представления стратегии Компании.

МТС стремится постоянно совершенствовать взаимодействие с инвесторами и акционерами, используя опыт других компаний, отслеживая последние изменения законодательства и передовые стандарты в этой области.

В случае возникновения вопросов, касающихся деятельности МТС, инвесторы могут обращаться в службы по работе с акционерами и по связям с инвесторами.

Департамент корпоративного управления ПАО «МТС»:

Калинин Максим (директор по корпоративному управлению)

Тел.: +7 (495) 911 6552. Факс: +7 (495) 911 6551.

E-mail: shareholder@mts.ru.

Департамент по корпоративным финансам и связям с инвесторами:

Тулган Джошуа (директор Департамента)

Тел.: +7 (495) 223 2025. Факс: +7 (495) 911 6588.

E-mail: ir@mts.ru.

Календарь инвестора на 2016 год1

20–22 января 2016 года dbAccess CEEMEA Conference, London
18–22 января 2016 года Goldman Sachs Road Show, New York — Boston — Atlanta — Albuquerque — Dallas
21 марта 2016 года Раскрытие финансовых и операционных результатов за IV квартал 2015 года
12–13 апреля 2016 года Биржевой Форум 2016, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
25–26 апреля 2016 года UBS Emerging Market Dividend Conference, London
11–13 мая 2016 года Morgan Stanley 3rd Flagship Global Emerging Markets Conference, London
Май 2016 года VTB Capital Investment Conference: London Session
19 мая 2016 года Раскрытие финансовых и операционных результатов за I квартал 2016 года
23–25 мая 2016 года 44th Annual J.P. Morgan Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference, Boston
1–3 июня 2016 года BofAML EM Corporate Credit conference, Miami, Florida
7–9 июня 2016 года 2016 Global Telecom & Media Conference, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, London
20–24 июня 2016 года Renaissance Capital's 20th Annual Russia Investor Conference, Moscow
18 августа 2016 года Раскрытие финансовых и операционных результатов за II квартал 2016 г.
7–8 сентября 2016 года Deutsche Bank's GEMs conference in NYC
17 ноября 2016 года Раскрытие финансовых и операционных результатов за III квартал 2016 года
29 ноября – 2 декабря 2016 года WOOD’s Winter EME Conference, Prague
1–3 декабря 2016 года UBS Global Emerging Markets One-on-One Conference, New York

1 Даты могут быть уточнены.

Наиболее значимые мероприятия в области взаимодействия с инвесторами в 2016 году

В течение 2016 года топ-менеджеры Компании планируют активно взаимодействовать с инвесторами, участвовать в инвестиционных конференциях, форумах и роуд-шоу, организовывать встречи с представителями бирж, аналитиками инвестиционных фондов.

  • В январе 2016 года член Правления — вице-президент по финансам и инвестициям Алексей Корня принял участие в dbAccess CEEMEA Conference, проходившей в Лондоне.
  • С 18 по 22 января 2016 года было проведено роуд-шоу, которое прошло в нескольких городах США. В ходе работы данного мероприятия прошли встречи руководителей МТС с международными инвестиционными фондами: Charlemagne Capital, JP Morgan, T Rowe Price, UBS, HSBC Global Asset Management, Credit Suisse.
  • 12 и 13 апреля 2016 года в Москве прошел Биржевой Форум, в котором приняли участие руководители Компании.
  • В мае 2016 года менеджмент МТС планирует принять участие в конференции VTB Capital Investment Conferenceи Morgan Stanley 3rd Flagship Global Emerging Markets Conference (Лондон), 44th Annual J.P. Morgan Global Technology, Media and Telecom Conference (Бостон).

Вопросы, интересующие инвесторов

В 2015 году мы столкнулись с агрессивным поведением основных конкурентов в области дистрибуции, это потребовало от нас защитных действий для сохранения абонентской базы и доли рынка. Было принято решение увеличить количество розничных салонов-магазинов МТС до более чем 5000, повысить долю продаж СИМ-карт в собственной сети, увеличить продажи смартфонов и развивать новые услуги для перспективных пользователей Интернета. Был сделан также акцент на развитие мельтибрендовой сети и онлайн-продаж.

Наши достижения

1. МТС — победитель конкурса «За активную корпоративную политику в сфере раскрытия информации»1

Жюри, в которое входят представители информационных агентств «Интерфакс» и AK&M, а также Банка России, Московской биржи, Ассоциации независимых директоров, приняло во внимание регулярное проведение Компанией телефонных конференций с аналитиками и брифингов для журналистов, высокое качество ее пресс-релизов и удобство корпоративного сайта, полное раскрытие информации о бенефициарах.

«МТС, которая имеет листинг на биржах в России и за рубежом, удается соблюдать баланс между раскрытием информации во всех юрисдикциях, обеспечивая синхронность выхода важной для инвесторов информации на русском и английском языках. Для нас это важный признак осознанного подхода Компании к вопросам информационной прозрачности», — сказал исполнительный директор Группы «Интерфакс», председатель жюри конкурса Владимир Герасимов.

«Активная работа со СМИ, информационная открытость и строгое следование международным стандартам раскрытия отчетности являются важными составляющими в работе любой публичной компании. И тот факт, что команда МТС признана лучшим игроком на информационном поле, говорит о том, что мы профессионально и пассионарно подходим к работе с информацией на всех уровнях ведения бизнеса — от оперативного и транспарентного сообщения корпоративных новостей инвесторам и журналистам до популяризации уникальных продуктов на стыке телекома, онлайн-ритейла, банкинга, контента и телевидения», — отметил Президент МТС Андрей Дубовсков.

Почетный приз был вручен 1 декабря 2015 года в рамках церемонии награждения победителей Национальной премии «Директор года», организованной Ассоциацией независимых директоров и Российским союзом промышленников и предпринимателей.

1 Премия «За активную корпоративную политику в сфере раскрытия информации» была учреждена в 2003 году для компаний, добившихся наибольших успехов в оперативном и полном раскрытии информации для инвесторов. При выборе победителя жюри учитывает полноту и своевременность раскрытия компаниями отчетности, информации о корпоративных событиях, конечных бенефициарных собственниках, синхронность раскрытия информации для российских и иностранных инвесторов, а также общую оценку поведения компании в информационном поле.

2. В открытом конкурсе годовых отчетов акционерных обществ, проводимом Департаментом по финансовому и фондовому рынку Краснодарского края, Годовой отчет ПАО «МТС» за 2014 год стал победителем в номинации «Связь»